Newbie Here!

Welcome to Old Skool Anthems
The Old Skool Resource. Since 1998.
Join now

Gernster

Nov 8, 2002
Huddersfield
Evening all, a user from a board I admin at, wildpitch, gave me the link to this place, im definately an old skool boy, used to do bowlers in manchester a bit in the early 90's (well 94-95) during the jungle/piano hardcore days, but i also used to large it as places like cream, basics & love to be too, anyway, ive got a huge collection of music from back in the day & enjoy listening to & talking about it still.

Gernster

Nov 8, 2002
Huddersfield
yeah it was my fault i didnt realise you had to activate your acount, just found the email in my inbox, what the attitude to spamming here, dont want to big up our site, james' site or night in the wrong place!

wildpitch

Aug 12, 2002
There's a nights forum down the list somewhere. As for the BBS aint sure on that one or James for that matter.

butty

Administrator
Staff member
Jul 15, 2001
Manchester
www.oldskoolanthems.com
hiya mate welcome to the forum. your night post it in events n meetups buddy theres a guidelines bit in there theres also a useful sites bit bud where ya can post links to websites n that n all the other sections kinda exlpain themselves. as long as ya dont post ya links in every section of the site buddy then thats fine were pretty leniant and will always give u a polite pointer if summets wrong. we dont take the hardline approach n we dont do flamin on here, think of how it used to be in the clubs well thats what its like on here :)

butty

Administrator
Staff member
Jul 15, 2001
Manchester
www.oldskoolanthems.com
Gernster said:
nice one, thanks for the warm welcome, ive linked a mix to download in the mp3 mixes section & name checked the site there, hope that ok.